Skip to content

County Administration
Name Position Email Phone
Dr. Shelby Haines Superintendent shaines@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 304
Karen Klamut Assistant Superintendent - Curriculum and Instruction and Title IX Decision-Maker kklamut@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 309
David Soltesz Director of Personnel and Title IX Coordinator dsoltesz@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 310
Robert Wilson Director of Career Tech/Adult Education rjwilson@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 343
Jody Korn Director of Transportation jody.korn@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4422
Tracy Mercer Coordinator of Attendance tlagos@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 345
Carla Garrison Director of Technology Services  cgarriso@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 322
Erin Cuffaro Director of Special Programs ecuffaro@k12.wv.us  (304) 843-4400 x 356
Nan Hartley Chief Financial Officer  nhartley@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 321
Casey Storm Director of Student Services and Federal Programs cstorm@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 316
Shey McGuire Coordinator of School Safety and Computer Applications stmcguir@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 323
Kevin "Scott" Chaplin Coordinator of Maintenance - Shop Foreman kevin.chaplin@k12.wv.us  (304) 843-4400 x 313 or (304) 843-4433
Debbie Derico Director of Child Nutrition  dkderico@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 346
Tony Wood Coordinator of Communications and Events  tdwood@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 355
Holly Woods Math Facilitator/Trainer  hwoods@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 315
Jeannie Blake Literacy Facilitator/Trainer  mjblake@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 315
Susie Kelch Technology Integration Specialist skelch@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 312
Mike Price Director of Maintenance and Construction michael.x.price@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 349
Michael Currey School Psychologist mlcurrey@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 319

County Office Staff
Name Position Email Phone
Gail Artimez Transportation Secretary gartimez@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4422
Beth Miller Assistant Superintendent Secretary btmiller@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 301
Rhonda Rine Student Services and Federal Programs Secretary rrine@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 316
Jennifer Cook Special Programs Secretary jacook@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 320
Karen Mercer Special Programs Secretary kmercer@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 318
Barb Peabody Career Tech/Adult Education Secretary bpeabody@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 342
Tammy Fahnestock Accounts Payable Supervisor tfahnest@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 324
Briann Myers Human Resources Secretary briann.myers@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 310
Jamie Miller Payroll Supervisor jamie.lynn.miller@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 340
Beth Phillips Coordinator of Employee Benefits & Payroll beth.phillips@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 341
Kristi Crawford Professional Accountant kdietric@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 337
Stephanie Astipalitis Child Nutrition Secretary sastipalitis@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 346
Tammy Whitlatch Superintendent Secretary twhitlat@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 304
Tammy Smith Maintenance - Shop Foreman Secretary tamera.smith@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4400 x 350
Denise Phillips Call Out System Coordinator dlphillips@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4437

School Administration
Name School Position Email Phone
Wendy Clutter Cameron Elementary Principal wclutter@k12.wv.us (304) 686-3305
Katie Dantrassy Central Elementary Principal kcarney@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4425
Kimberly Cain Glen Dale Elementary Principal kacain@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4427
Arica Holt Center McMechen Elementary Principal aholt@k12.wv.us (304) 232-6530
Jane Duffy McNinch Primary Principal jduffy@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4431
Krenna Allender Sand Hill Elementary Principal kallender@k12.wv.us (304) 547-5041
Julie Sturgill Washington Lands Elementary Principal jsturgill@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4420
Cynthia McCutheon Hilltop Elementary Principal cmmccutc@k12.wv.us (304) 232-8640
Robert Chavanak Moundsville Middle Principal rchavanak@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4440 x 302
Ryan Finley Moundsville Middle Assistant Principal rnfinley@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4440 x 303
Jason Marling Sherrard Middle Principal jmarling@k12.wv.us (304) 233-3331
Wyatt O'Neil Cameron High Principal woneil@k12.wv.us (304) 686-3336 x 212
Rhonda Williams Cameron High Assistant Principal riser@k12.wv.us (304) 686-3336 x 213
Cassandra Porter John Marshall High Principal crporter@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4444 x 218
Geno Polsinelli John Marshall High Assistant Principal epolsinelli@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4444 x 357
Chad Clutter John Marshall High Assistant Principal cclutter@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4444 x 353
Gavin Hartle John Marshall High Assistant Principal jhartle@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4444 x 230
Amy Trowbridge Gateway Achievement Center Principal atrowbri@k12.wv.us (304) 843-4526