The Marshall County Board of Education met in statutory session Monday, July 2, 2018, 7:00 p.m., at the Offices of the Board of Education, all members having been notified of business to be considered.

Present were: Members Brenda Coffield, John Miller, Lori E. Kestner, Dr. Duane Miller, Christie Robison; Secretary Dr. Jeffrey R. Crook and Members of the County Administrative Staff.

Motion by Dr. Miller, and seconded by Mr. Miller, that Lori Kestner act as temporary Chairman until a president is elected. Motion carried.

Dr. Miller nominated John Miller for President.

Mrs. Kestner nominated Christie Robison for President.

Mr. Miller received 4 votes. Ms. Robison received 1 vote.

John Miller was elected as President of the Marshall County Board of Education for a two year term beginning July 2, 2018, and extending through June 30, 2020.

Mrs. Kestner nominated Christie Robison for Vice President.

Ms. Robison received a unanimous vote.

Christie Robison was elected as Vice President of the Marshall County Board of Education for a two year term beginning July 2, 2018, and extending through June 30, 2020.

The Board appointed the following Committees:

- •WVU Cooperative Extension Service Lori Kestner (D. Miller Alternate)
- •Service Personnel Staff Development Council Brenda Coffield (C. Robison Alternate)
- •Marshall County Health Department Duane Miller (L. Kestner Alternate)
- •Moundsville Library Christie Robison (D. Miller Alternate)
- •Roberts Trust Fund John Miller, Duane Miller (L. Kestner Alternate)

Moundsville, West Virginia July 2, 2018 Page 2

Motion by Mrs. Kestner, and seconded by Dr. Miller, that the Superintendent be authorized to purchase for the 2018-19 school year necessary instructional materials, textbooks, furniture and equipment; janitorial supplies and equipment; administrative supplies and equipment; transportation supplies and equipment. Motion carried.

Motion by Dr. Miller, and seconded by Mrs. Kestner, that the meeting be adjourned. Motion carried.

President Miller adjourned the meeting at 7:40 p.m.

President
Secretary

JC/tw